Awards » Springer Nature Test Of Time

Springer Nature Test of Time Award

The Microsystems & Nanoengineering/Springer Nature Test of Time Award recognizes research that was presented at MicroTAS within the last 10-15 years that is still impacting today's research in the filed of microfluidics.

Nominations may be made by anyone and must be sent via email to Self-nominations are welcome.

Please include a one-page CV for the nominee, including the title of the abstract and information on which year the presentation took place as well as an accompanying letter of why this work should be considered as the best work and how it continues impacting today's microTAS research. The years 2011 - 2014 will be considered.

Deadline for Nominations is 31 July.

Selection Process
Winner selection will be completed by 3 microTAS chairs and Executive Editor-in-Chief, Microsystems and Nanoengineering, Professor Tianhong Cui.

The Winners Will Receive
  • $2000 Honorarium
  • An award plaque
Past Winners

MicroTAS 2023 Conference, Katowice, POLAND
Amy E. Herr, University of California, Berkeley, USA

MicroTAS 2022 Conference, Online
Thomas Laurell, Lund University, SWEDEN

MicroTAS 2021 Conference, Palm Springs, USA
Paul Yager, University of Washington, USA